home >> about >> specialist committees

Specialist committees

Listed here are contacts for some of the specialist committees serving the many different facets of Paddlesport. Please bear in mind that the majority of the secretaries mentioned here are volunteers and, whilst they will be more than keen to help, please write wherever possible, or be considerate and ring at reasonable time.

BCU UK Coaching Office, British Canoe Union HQ (also the offices of Canoe England), National Water Sports Centre, Adbolton Lane, West Bridgford, Nottingham, NG12 2LU
Tel 0845 370 9500 e-mail
Alternatively contact your National Association Coaching Office / Coaching development Officer.

Canoe Slalom
Jim Croft, (Administrator) 12 Holmescroft Road, Luton LU3 2TJ
Tel: 01582 651615 Fax: 01582 708834 e-mail
Web Site: Canoe Slalom

Sprint Racing
Cathy Wynne 40 Bramble Close Hildenorough Kent TN11 9HQ
Web Site: Sprint Racing

Canoe Polo
Emma Heelis e-mail
Web Site: Canoe Polo

Marathon Racing
Diane Bates, 11 Cranley Road, Walton-on-Thames Surrey KT12 5BX e-mail
Web Site: Marathon Racing

Wild Water Racing
Janine Baker Secretary, e-mail
Web Site: Wild Water Racing

Freestyle Kayaking
Fiona Jarvie Email
Web Site: Freestyle Kayaking

Canoe Sailing
Andrew Biden, 9a Springfield Road, Kingston-Upon-Thames, Surrey, KT1 2SA email
Web Site:
Canoe Sailing

Simon Bowens
Web Site: Surf

[email protected]
Website: www.bculifeguards.org.uk

Whitewater Rafting
Contact the Chairman: David Leathborough - Tel: 07985 453450 e-mail

Where possible please initially contact the above via their email address. Please send an SAE with requests for information and allow at least 14 days for a reply.